M O S E S, “Leave Leave Leave”

Post Author: Meredith Schneider

On September 7th, London’s brand new four piece M O S E S – comprised of front-man Victor, guitarist Juno, bassist Zakk, and drummer Matt – released their debut single “Leave Leave Leave”. Recently, they have been playing in support of The Enemy and Jimmy Eat World, and these guys sure aren’t stopping anytime soon. Check out the exclusive premiere of their video for “Leave Leave Leave” right here.

Flashes of light. The band is seen rocking out in front of fun house mirrors, shot in black and white. There is a feeling of organized chaos to it all, as if they’ve been practicing their entire lives for this moment and yet they wanted to take it as organically as possible. And perhaps that is the case. But there is also an element of this video – perhaps because of the lack of vibrancy to it – that feels almost like you’re in an episode of American Horror Story. Probably not at all what they’re going for, but we can chalk that up to the insane vocals and guitar riffs that have them moving around so frantically.

One thing is for sure. We can’t wait to witness M O S E S live.

Upcoming Dates:
Oct 14th – Koko – Club NME
Oct 15th – Hackney Wonderland, London
Nov 24th – Old Blue Last (The Great Escape 1st 50)
Nov 30th – The Islington Assembly Rooms / The Joy Formidable

“Leave Leave Leave” is available now via Crosstown Recordings