Mixtape: UGK, Southern Royalty

Post Author:

If you are prone to hating on the south, you may not know that UGK's last album ever, UGK 4 Life, came out March 31. With Pimp C gone and Bun B hard at work on promoting this album, along with handling his solo career, we were left with almost no new UGK mixtapes. So, thank you, Hevehitta, for filling a void in a lot of rap fan's lives with Souther Royalty, a collection filled with new and rare UGK material. Also, if you are still wondering if UGK 4 Life is worth checking out, the short answer is: yes. Get the album, get this mixtape and say goodbye to the good, long ride that was UGK.

Download the whole mixtape here.

UGK ft. Lil Boose, In My Pocket

UGK, Take it Off

Southern Royalty Tracklist
01 Rest In Peace Pimp C (Produced by DJ Unexpected For Diggers Union Local 1200)
02 Welcome To Houston (Feat. LilÆ Keke, LilÆ O, Mike D, Mike Jones, Paul Wall, Slim Thug, Rob G, Yung Redd, Chamillionaire, Trae, Z-Ro, & Big Pokey)
03 Leanin (Feat. Slim Thug)
04 In My Pocket (Feat. Lil Boosie)
05 Still On Tha Grind (Original Version)
06 Got Me A Family (Feat. Hezeleo)
07 Bad As Hell (Feat. Akon)
08 Da Game Been Good To Me
09 Cigarette (Feat. Too Short, Eightball & KB)
10 Take It Off

Bun B Section
11 Dope Boys Dreams (Feat. Rick Ross & Red Eyez)
12 Searching For An Outlet (Feat. Young Chris & Wale)
13 Say It (Feat. Sheek Louch, Saigon, Freeway, Joell Ortiz & Termanology)
14 Fader Magazine Freestyle (Acapella)
15 Dey Know Freestyle

Pimp C Section
16 V12 Boyz (Feat. Lil Boosie & Webbie)
17 Low Low (Feat. Dungeon Family & Coolbreeze)
18 Doin The Fool (Feat. Too Short, E-40, Pastor Troy & Al Kapone)
19 All About It (Feat. Too Short)
20 Release Me (Feat. Kilo G)