Week in Pop: Boy Dude, Color Tongue, Future Twin

Post Author: Sjimon Gompers

Completing your feed of emerging international & emergent new aesthetic interests; Impose’s Week in Pop presents a bouquet of the latest media breakthroughs. With first your complimentary quick headline rundown, Danny Brown revealed that he’s working on the next album & dropped the trailer for the documentary Live at the Majestic available November 7; Pinegrove dropped “Intrepid” as a benefit for the Southern Poverty Law Center & are currently on the road; Rich the Kid x Kendrick Lamar dropped the Dave Free video for “New Freezer”; Kilo Kish dropped the interactive/self-directed video for “Fulfillment”; Heartstreets dropped the Zacharie Lavertu video for “Blind” produced by Kaytranada; Sammy Bananas dropped “Gitcha Gitcha” ft. BOSCO & LaDonnis via Fools Gold; Yaeji dropped EP2 via Godmode; Joji dropped the debut EP In Tongues & the visual accompaniment via 88rising; Sunflower Bean signed to Mom + Pop, announced their debut album & dropped “I Was A Fool”; DRAM dropped “Check Ya Fabrics” produced by Rick Rubin; Fever Ray, aka Karin Dreijer of the Knife, dropped the video for “Mustn’t Hurry”; FAN, Meric Long of the Dodos, dropped “Disappear” via the Polyvinyl 7″; Playing tonight in Los Angeles at The Moroccan Lounge; DRÆMINGS dropped the single “Loveless”; Tee Grizzley dropped the video for “Win” produced by Helluva; Bohkeh remixed Aanysa x Snakehips’ “Burn Break Crash”; YBN Nahmir dropped the “Gucci Gang Remix” over Lil Pump’s beat; Dustin Michael dropped the video for “Kodeine Nights” ft. YFN Lucci; DJ Premier & A$AP Ferg dropped “Our Streets”; The Presets returned & dropped “Do What You Want”; Blood Wine or Honey dropped the Loosefoot EP & dropped the video for the title track; Ride dropped “Pulsar” produced vy DJ Erol Alkan; Midlife dropped “The Magnificent Moon” featured off the upcoming debut album available February 23 from Research Records; Lil’ Kim dropped “Took Us a Break”; Australia’s DZ Deathrays dropped the Guss Mallmann video for the new single “Total Meltdown” from their upcoming third album Bloody Lovely February 2 via Alcopop; Lil Uzi Vert dropped “The Way Life Goes” remix ft. Nicki Minaj; Mt. Joy dropped the single “Silver Lining”; Allie X dropped “Casanova” rework ft. VÉRITÉ; S U R V I V E drropped RR7387 following up last year’s RR7349; David Guetta x Afrojack dropped “Dirty Sexy Money” ft. Charli XCX & French Montana; Eves Karydas dropped the Claire Gillen video for “There For You”; Lo dropped “Good Good”; Holly Miranda dropped “Exquisite” ft. Kyp Malone off upcoming new album available in February; Miguel announced the new album War & Leisure available December 1 & dropped “Told You So”; Audrey, aka actress Brittany Allen, dropped the Colin Minihan video for “The Impossible”; Kim Petras dropped the video for “I Don’t Want It At All” guest starring Paris Hilton; Statik Selektah dropped “Put Jewels on It” ft. Run the Jewels off Statik’s new album 8 available December 8 through Showoff Records/Duck Down Music; Bully dropped the Lazy Mom video for “Feel the Same”; Wiki dropped “Stickball” off No Mountains in Manhattan; LA’s Holy Wars dropped the album Mother Father; Prince Charlez dropped the video for “Back Around”; AUTOBAHN delivered their new album The Moral Crossing via the dark web available now via felte; Oh Sees dropped the Alex Theodoropulos animated video for “Nite Expo”; EZTV dropped the Geoff Albores video for “Clear”; Flying Lotus dropped the Winston Hacking video for “Post Requisite”; Dark0 dropped the video for “Terra Gang” found off the Xenotype EP; Jessica Boudreaux dropped solo debut album No Fury; Wongo dropped “Paradise” ft. San Mei; Big Sean & Metro Boomin dropped “Pull Up N Wreck” feat. 21 Savage; Susanna announced the new album Go Dig My Grave & dropped the title track; The Gotobeds covered Red Kross’s debut EP off Definitely Not a Redd Kross EP available now via Chunklet Records; Carl Cox & Nile Rodgers dropped their collaborative track “Beat the Track” ft. remixes from Steve Ward, Drumcomplex & Roel Salemink; Cut Chemist dropped the title track vi
deo from Tom Fitzgerald for the just released Madman EP; Gorillaz dropped “Garage Palace” ft. Little Simz; Don Q dropped the @LVTRTOINNE video for “Lil Bitch” produced by Girl Talk; Maisy Kay dropped the “Heart of the Ocean” video from the debut EP Disguises available November 17; Aesop Rock dropped the Kurt Hayashi video for “Hot Dogs”; Gabriel Garzón-Montano dropped “The Jardín Sessions at Waterfront Studios” providing a bts view to the Stones Throw debut Jardín & Little Simz remixed Gabriel Garzón-Montano’s single “Bombo Fabrika”; Beyoncé to voice Nala in The Lion King remake; Sean Combs changed his name (again) to “Love, aka Brother Love” on his birthday; Slowdive dropped the title track from Don’t Know Why off the album of the same name from Dead Oceans; watch Angel Olsen’s “Austin City Limits” performance in full featuring Norah Jones; Kylie Hughes dropped the video for “Leave It Alone”; Pearl Charles dropped “Sleepless Dreamer”; ADULT. announced the Detroit House Guests Remix EP available December 1 via Mute & dropped the LIARS remix for “Savannah”; Umphrey’s McGee dropped “The Silent Type”; Parker Matthews dropped the video for the single “Lost With You”; Ferris & Sylvester dropped the video for “The Room” off their upcoming Made In Streatham EP; Black Rebel Motorcycle Club dropped the Brian T Lauzon video for “Little Thing Gone Wild”; Taylor Swift dropped “Call It What You Want”; Neil Young announced the new album The Visitor available December 1 through Reprise & dropped “Already Great”; Half Waif announced 2018 tour dates with Iron & Wine; Weezer & Pixies announced summer 2018 tour; They Might Be Giants’ world tour begins January 17 with their new album I Like Fun available January 19; The Dears announced spring 2018 tour dates; Dan Auerbach announced The “Easy Eye Sound Revue Tour” ft. Robert Finley & Shannon Shaw with Shannon & The Clams; Dead Rider touring with Mountain Goats this forthcoming spring season; Eric André dressed up as Cardi B for Halloween; Neil Young announced the new album The Visitor available December 1 through Reprise & dropped “Already Great” & also is apparently auctioning off his model train collection; Radiohead announced a songbook & Thom Yorke interviewed Benedict Cumberbatch; Fiona Apple covered the late great Fats Domino’s “Ain’t That a Shame”; My Morning Jacket’s Jim James covered Beach Boys’ “I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times”; William Patrick Corgan dropped the VR video for “Aeronaut”; John Cena covered the Pixies’ “Where is My Mind”; Bikini Kill reunited; Travis Scott dropped Halloween merch & also has been sued by a concert goer over injuries from an NYC Terminal 5 performance; artists protesting Nick Cave’s Tel Aviv shows; Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino penned an op-ed on sexual assault; Death Records folded after allegations of sexual assault; we said goodbye to DNAinfo & Gothamist; Paul McCartney’s Meatless Mondays campaign; and we remember Dr. Muhal Richard Abrams.
Looking forward ahead now to the future, it is our pleasure & privilege to present interviews, insights & exclusives from Boy Dude, Color Tongue, Future Twin, The Green Flamingos, featuring guest selections by Allah-Las & more—in no particular order.

Week in Pop Quick Links (Table of Contents):

1. Boy Dude
2. Color Tongue
3. Future Twin
4. The Green Flamingos
5. Week in Pop media roundup
6. Allah-Las’ Week in Pop guest selections