Lil Wayne, Sorry 4 The Wait

Post Author:
Sorry 4 The Wait

Lil Wayne track record with albums is damn impressive, but it's Wayne going H.A.M. on other people's shit with freestyle verses that sent him into inhuman mode on the mixtape circuit. We would attempt to write a mini-dissertation on Wayne's prolific mixtape history, but we'll let Tunechi explain it himself, “Yeah Weezy, go hard like Ci-al-is®.” While Tunechi's insistence on closing a dozen of his freestyles with “sorry for the motherfucking wait” is cruise control for the martian, slaughtering Kreyshawn's “Gucci Gucci” is a gift from (based) God. Speaking of based, Lil B makes a guest appearance.

Download Sorry 4 The Wait here. (via Datpiff)

01. Tunechi’s Back
02. Rollin’ (Freestyle)
03. Throwed Off (Freestyle) (feat. Gudda Gudda)
04. Gucci Gucci (Freestyle)
05. Marvin’s Room (Freestyle)
06. Sure Thing (Freestyle)
07. Grove St. Party (Freestyle) (feat. Lil’ B)
08. Racks (Freestyle)
09. Hands Up (My Last) (Freestyle)
10. Sorry 4 The Wait
11. Inkredible (Remix) (Freestyle) (feat. Thugga, Raw Dizzy, Flow)
12. Run The World (Girls) (Freestyle)