Lust For Youth, “Breaking Silence”

Post Author:
Lust For Youth

Swedish producer Hannes Norrvide is back with a third full-length album. Lust For Youth, Norrvide’s moniker of choice, will release Perfect View on Sacred Bones Records early next month. The forthcoming record is a follow up to 2012’s Growing Seeds and a three song 12-inch EP out on Sacred Bones earlier this year.

“Breaking Silence” is the first single off the new record. The song is dark and dancy, ambient synth and gothy vocals playing out over electronic drum tracks. The project has certainly come a long way from its earliest recordings when Norrvide had only a toy Casio keyboard to work with. The new album features more instrumental tracks and has more of a synth pop character than the drone and noise feel of some of his previous releases.

Preview the new track and check out the dates below as Lust For Youth hits the road in June.

31 Austin, TX – Chaos in Tejas ¬
03 Denton, TX – Rubber Gloves †
06 Atlanta, GA – 529 Bar †
09 Washington, D.C. – Black Cat †
14 Brooklyn, NY – St. Vitus
15 Brooklyn, NY – Public Assembly œ
19 San Francisco, CA – Elbo Room ø
21 San Francisco CA – The Lab ø
23 Seattle. WA – Narwhal ø

¬ w/ The Men, Pharmakon, Destruction Unit, Body of Light, Marshstepper
† w/ Pharmakon, Body of Light
œ w/ Marshstepper, Foreplay, Pharmakon, Body of Light
ø w/ Pharmakon

Perfect View is out June 11 on Sacred Bones Records.