Frank Alpine , “Dark Places”

Post Author:
Frank Alpine

Los Angeles’ own Frank Alpine (a.k.a. Rich Moreno) has a new self-titled LP on Wierd Records out on October 25. The lead single from the album has been announced as “Dark Places” which can be heard here A veteran of LA's punk and darkened indie underground scenes, as well as a former member of New Collapse and The Boy Scouts of Annihilation, Morreno is putting his experience to good use.

The album has been described as sitting “squarely in between good ol’ fashioned rock and roll and punk” with gritty and edgy sensibilities.

The track list is as follows:

01 No Exit
02 Heart is Grey
03 Painted Eyes
04 Paper Thin Walls*
05 Night Sky
06 Dark Places
07 Through Your Window*
08 My Feelings

*CD-only bonus tracks

Meanwhile Alpine has an upcoming release show with the Soft Moon and Led Er Est in Los Angeles at The Echo on October 30.