Afropunk announces 2016 Brooklyn lineup

Post Author:
Grace Jones

In what is quickly becoming one of the most anticipated festival announcements, Afropunk has announced the 2016 lineup for its Brooklyn incarnation. Set to take place August 27-28 once again at Commodore Barry Park, the theme for the festival’s 12th year is “Power to the Party”, and will feature performances by Downtown Boys, Ice Cube, Janelle Monáe, Tyler the Creator, TV On The Radio, Flying Lotus, the Internet, Cee Lo Green, George Clinton, Angel Haze, Kelela, Saul Williams, Skunk Anansie, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Trash Talk, Prayers, and a “Superjam” featuring members of Bad Brains, Fishbone, and Living Colour.

You can view the flier below, and head over to for more information.

Afropunk2016_Youtube_Final_V4 (1)