Diarrhea Planet plan new EP in November

Post Author:

The Nashville band’s upcoming EP, Aliens in the Outfield, is set for a November 18 release from Infinity Cat Recordings. From it, comes “Heatwave”, a song guitarist/singer Jordan Smith told Guitar World is “about the first time we crowd-surfed one of my best friends in college, and how exciting it was to see her up there getting tossed around by the crowd.” Their second full-length from last year, I’m Rich Beyond Your Wildest Dreams, was fodder for some of the year’s most explosive and memorable live shows. The new track suggests the band could be about to outdo themselves, showing incredible growth in the songwriting.

Check out tour dates below the embed for “Heatwave”.


09 Richmond, VA @ The Boardberry ^
10 Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel ^
11 Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts ^
12 Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio ^
13 New York, NY @ Santos Party House ^
15 Hamden, CT @ The Space ^
16 Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
17 Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair ^
18 Long Branch, NJ @ Brighton Bar ^
19 Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café ^
20 Cincinnati, OH @ Northside Tavern ^
21 Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar ^
23 Whitesburg, KY @ Summit City
24 Charlottesville, WV @ The Southern
25 Lancaster, PA @ Fulton Street Arts Co Op
26 Ithica, NY @ The Haunt
27 Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
28 Amherst, MA @ Unitarian Meetinghouse

^ w/ JEFF the Brotherhood