Sole & The Skyrider Band feat. Lil B and Pictureplane, “Captain Bad Swag”

Post Author:

About 2 weeks ago, we premiered “Coke Rap,” the mega-collaboration between Sole, Kool A.D. of Das Racist, Pictureplane, and Ceschi, off of Sole's newest mixture, Nuclear Winter Vol 2. Now he & the Skyrider Band have released their highly-anticipated track “Bad Captain Swag,” which features Lil B and Pictureplane. You can stream the track below and experience for yourself the bizarrely awesome result, which glides along smoothly over hazy, atmospheric beats:

It's off the band's fourth LP, Hello Cruel World—due out July 19th on Fake Four Inc. with a lot of exciting and diverse guest spots, including some from Xiu Xiu, Sage Francis, and Isaiah Toothtaker, among others. Sole & The Skyrider Band will be hitting the road with their new material this summer, beginning in their native Denver with a record release party. Check out the tracklist and dates below:

Hello Cruel World tracklist:

01 Napoleon (feat. Xiu Xiu)
02 D.I.Y.
03 Hello Cruel World
04 Fire
05 Bad Captain Swag (feat. Lil B & Pictureplane)
06 We Will Not Be Moved (feat. Ceschi & Noah23)
07 Possimism
08 Home Ain't Shit (written by Pedestrian)
09 Formal Designation 134340
10 Immortality
11 Progress Trap (feat. Sage Francis)
12 Vaya Con Diablo (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker, Mestizo, & Ceschi)
13 Villon

Sole & The Skyrider Band tour dates:

14 Denver, CO The Hi-Dive (record release w/ Ceschi, Egadz, Greecarpetedstairs, Pictureplane DJ Set)

09 Santa Fe, NM TBA
10 Phoenix, AZ TBA
11 Flagstaff AZ The Green Room
12 Los Angeles CA The Roxy Theatre
14 San Francisco CA Bottom Of The Hill
15 Reno NV Tonic Lounge
16 Sacramento CA Sol Collective
17 Portland OR Doug Fir Lounge
18 Seattle WA Nectar Lounge
23 Missoula MT The Badlander
25 Salt Lake City UT Kilby Court
27 Colorado Springs CO Black Sheep